TT: Hutchinson wins 3rd Superstock in a row

Tyco BMW rider led from start to finish.

It was Ian Hutchinson’s third Superstock win in a row and his second win of this year’s TT campaign with a dominant ride.

Despite cross winds and damp patches across the course, Hutchinson was 4.5 seconds ahead of his nearest rival after the first lap, and by the final lap this was increased to over 12 seconds.

This final lap also saw Hutchinson recording the fastest lap of the race with a 131.639 mph.

It was a special day for BMW too, with Peter Hickman grabbing second and local Isle of Man rider Dan Kneen coming in third; meaning that all three Superstock podium winners were on BMW S1000RRs.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top