TT: Anstey wins electric TT Zero

Mugen Shinden take both top spots with an Anstey/Martin one-two.

New Zealander Bruce Anstey took the TT Zero from start to finish with a commanding display the electric motorcycle racing class.

Winning with a speed of 117.710 mph it was still some way short of the electrical-grail of 120 mph, but with Guy Martin coming in second with 113.632 mph, Honda-affiliated Mugen won’t be too disappointed.

Belgian entrepreneurs Sarolea and their rider Dean Harrison will be upset to have been pipped to third spot by the team from University of Nottingham however.

“I feel honoured to be asked to be involved in the Mugen project. Those boys are different league.  This is the future and I’m over the moon to be involved as I’d been really looking forward to it.” – Guy Martin

Today’s race was also notable for being the first time that all eight entrants have completed the lap.



  1. Avatar

    george broaddus

    June 9, 2017 at 16:54

    Glad to see Bruce with another TT win. @bruceanstey Congratulations!

  2. Avatar


    June 9, 2017 at 18:11

    nice shot

  3. Avatar


    June 11, 2017 at 03:09

    Where to begin besides safety first?

    Great TT Zero win for conditions, great TT Zero results from all riders and teams, amazing podium at TT from a TT Zero university team.

    Guy Martin’s disbelief at TT Zero electric speed trap performance on run is an absolute must watch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top