Bruce Anstey will replace John McGuinness for Mugen at the TT

John McGuinness replaced after suffering major injuries at the NW200.

After McGuinness announced that he wouldn’t be riding at this year’s IOM TT, there was a lot of speculation as to who would replace him. The most natural rider at the top of everybody’s lists was Bruce Anstey; having partnered and surpassed even McGuinness in previous years for Honda on the island.

Bruce Anstey is a bit of a legend himself when it comes to riding on the island. He first raced at the Isle of Man in 1996, and has over 30 podium places to his name, including 11 wins.

Oh and he won the TT Zero with Mugen last year.

But to be clear, this is an announcement for a seat at the electric Honda Mugen Shinden table and there isn’t a confirmation for any ride at the gas-guzzling side of the garage just yet.

(But it can only be a matter of time).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top