TT: Hutchy romps home to Supersport win!

Ian Hutchinson lead from start to finish in the opening Supersport race at the Isle of Man TT this morning.

The twelfth win of Hutchinson’s TT career was an emphatic one, beating second place Michael Dunlop by over 14.3 seconds.


By the time the riders entered the pits and the end of the second lap, the gap between winner Hutchinson and Dunlop was already over 12 seconds.

Another slow pit-stop caused a few concerns in the Hutchinson garage, with the Yamaha rider losing over a second compared to the second place Irishman, but the final few laps actually saw Ian Hutchinson increase his lead and cross the line for the chequered flag with a final lap speed of 127.11 mph.

The Kawasaki’s of Dean Harrison and James Hillier came third and fourth respectively, followed by the Honda’s of local hero Conor Cummins in fifth and the perennial John McGuinness in sixth place.

This was Ian Hutchinson’s third Supersport TT win in a row.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top